TXL 30

Rest In Peace to all the artists we’ve lost in 2020.

The 30th volume in the TXL series dropped this weekend, and it’s one that’s dedicated to the artists who have fallen to violence in 2020. The project is hosted by DJ Reddy Rell, DJ Pareece, DJ Hard Hitta, and DJ Iceberg.

2020 has been a long and challenging year for the Hip Hop. This year alone, at least 18 or more Hip Hop artists have passed away, with more than half of those deaths due to gun violence. The culture was hit hard when artists King Von and MO3 were murdered last month, just days within each other.

TXL 30’s cover features just five of the artists who were lost to gun violence this year including King Von, MO3, FBG Duck, Marlo, and Pop Smoke. DJ Pareece pays tribute with a mix dedicated to King Von and these artists.

The tape also features new music from Lil Baby, Meek Mill, Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, YFN Lucci, 42 Dugg, Young Thug, The Game, Rich The Kid, and many more.

Featured tracks includes new music from Anuahyahu, GoldenB, Hollywood Movez, Just Rich Gates, and Missionz. Payvics comes through with his latest and inspiring single “You Are Greatness.

TXL 30 can be streamed on DatPiff and downloaded exclusively on HipHopTXL.com. Be sure to stay locked to @HipHopTXL on all social for the latest news and releases.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *