Lil Wayne Drops ‘Funeral’ Album

After months of anticipation and minor setbacks Lil Waynes 13th studio album, Funeral has arrived. The project consists of 24 tracks, A-list features, and production by big name hitmakers.

Funeral spans over an hour with appearances from Big Sean, Lil Baby, Jay Rock, Adam Levine, 2 Chainz, Takeoff, The-Dream, Lil Twist, O.T. Genasis, and the late rapper XXXTENTACION. Although Wayne called on some big name producers such as Mannie Fresh, Jahlil Beats, STREETRUNNER, Mike WiLL Made It, Cool & Dre, and Murda Beatz, he also make room for up and coming producers like Some Randoms, Alex Delicata, PRXZX and more.

The New Orleans rapper also uses his album to pay tribute to the late Kobe Bryant. On the eight track, “Bling James” the song ends with 24 seconds of silence, Kobe’s Lakers jersey number.

Have you listened to Funeral? What are your thoughts?

1 thought on “Lil Wayne Drops ‘Funeral’ Album”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *