Childish Gambino Officially Releases ‘3.15.20’

Last Sunday, March 15. Donald Glover shared a surprise project on his bdsm dating site, but less than a day later it disappeared without explanation.

Yesterday Childish Gambino officially dropped 3.15.20, named after the day he briefly posted it. The 12-track project features unlisted guest appearances from Ariana Grande, 21 Savage, Ink, and Kadhja Bonet. This is his first project under his new Wolf + Rothstein/RCA Records partnership deal and the last under the Childish Gambino alias.

The project features his 2018 hit single “Feels Like Summer” from the Guava Island soundtrack, which has been renamed as “42.26.” Each track -excluding “Algorythm” and “Time”- is titled with the time they start on the album.

3.15.20 comes at a time in which the world is experiencing a global pandemic and a lot of our reality comes into question. The album is easily a classic that comes to us at a time of need.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *