//Dave East Reveals Tracklist For Debut Studio Album

Dave East Reveals Tracklist For Debut Studio Album

It’s been 3 years since the East Harlem rapper got signed to Def Jam, and the anticipation for his debut project has been building. On Monday, Dave East hit the gram to unveil the official tracklist for his debut studio album Survival, and it looks lit!

The album consists of 19 tracks with one bonus, and will feature appearances from some of hip-hop’s finest, such as DJ Premier, Nas, Fabulous, and Max B.

Recently East sat down with Revolt TV to discuss the making of the album: “I was listening to Snoop Dogg’s first album, Doggystyle. I was listening to Cam’ron’s first album, Confessions of Fire. I listened to 50 Cent’s first album, Get Rich or Die Tryin’. I was listening to everybody shit. I knocked everybody’s first album. I studied what energy these had when they came out the gate to the world. I said, ‘Alright, let me paint this picture, give these niggas my life, make sure the skits are right.’”

Survival drops on Friday, November 8th via Def Jam Recordings/ Mass Appeal Records on all streaming platforms. Take a full look at the tracklist below.